Expand hero image
Lake Andrea

The beach will open on Friday, June 10 for the season. The last day is Monday, September 5.

Please call the RecPlex front desk at (262) 947-0437 or the beach line (262) 947-0704 to check if the beach is open on days of inclement weather.

The beach may close early or not open on days where the air temperature does not reach 70 degrees by 12:00p. In the event of inclement weather please check social media or call the RecPlex front desk (262-947-0437) for updates. We use The Weather Channel, zip code 53158.

Summer 2022 Lake Andrea Beach Hours:
June 10-August 14
Monday-Friday: 12p-6p
Saturday & Sunday: 10a-7p

August 15-September 5
Monday-Wednesday: Closed
Thursday & Friday: 12p-6p
Saturday & Sunday: 10a-7p

Special Hours
Thursday, June 16 (Open Water Zones Clinic): 12p-3p
Friday, June 17 (Open Water Zones): 1:30p-6p
Thursday, June 30 (Open Water State): 12p-3p
Sunday, June 26 (Pleasant Prairie Triathlon): 1p-7p
Sunday, August 14 (Women's Triathlon): 1p-7p

During open beach hours, there are No Lifeguards on Duty.

Beach Sample Results

Lake Andrea Beach Fees (Summer 2022)

   RecPlex member VPP Resident*   Non-Resident
 Daily Individual  Free Free $8
 Season Family Pass  Free  Free  $80
 Season Family Pass with 10 Pack Boat Rentals  Pass Free / Boats $75 Pass Free / Boats $75  $150

Fee includes use of Lake Andrea Beach. Rates are subject to change. Season Family Pass: two adults (spouses) and dependent family members ages 22 and under (living in same household, 19-22 years must be full-time students). Children under 2 are free.

*VPP Residents can pick up their season pass by showing an ID or utility bill with their name and address. Passes for Village of Pleasant Prairie residents must be picked up at the beach.


Froggy's Landing Boat Rental (Summer 2022)

Kayak and paddleboard rentals will be offered on a limited basis. Boat rentals are for one hour. Beach admission (season pass or day pass) is required to purchase boats.

Monday-Friday: All boats must be in by 5:30p. Last boat goes out at 4:30p.
Saturday and Sunday: All boats must be in by 6:30p. Last boat goes out at 5:30p.

   VPP Resident and RecPlex Members Non-Resident 
 Otter Kayaks  $10  $12
 Double Otter Kayaks  $10  $12
 Ocean Kayaks  $10  $12
Stand Up Paddle Board  $12  $14
 5 Pack Boat Rental  $40  $50
10 Pack Boat Rental  $75  $95


Open Water Swimming 

Course Rental: Teams inquiring about private open water training, please contact Aquatics Manager Steve Frye (sfrye@pleasantprairiewi.gov).

Open Water Course Swims: All open water course swims are tentative until they are confirmed. We will confirm swims for the following week (Monday-Saturday) each Friday the week before. Confirmed swims are highlighted in yellow. 
Swims will take place from two locations this summer. At the beach or at the tri landing that is off of the member parking lot by the RecPlex. If the swim is at the beach, please pay out at the beach the day of the swim. If the swim is at the tri landing, please pay at the RecPlex front desk the day of the swim.

Swimmers need to be ready to get in the water at 7:30a or 6p. No payments may be made after these times.

Fees per swim: $10 member / $15 non-member

Date Time  Location 
Monday, June 13 7:30a-8:30a  Tri Landing 
Tuesday, June 14 6p-7p Beach
Wednesday, June 15 7:30a-8:30a Beach
Monday, June 20 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing
Wednesday, June 22 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing
Thursday, June 23 6p-7p Beach 
Monday, June 27 7:30a-8:30a  Tri Landing
Wednesday, June 29 7:30a-8:30a Beach
Wednesday, July 6 7:30a-8:30a  Tri Landing
Thursday, July 7 6p-7p  Beach
Monday, July 11 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing
Wednesday, July 13 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing
Monday, July 18 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing
Wednesday, July 20 7:30a-8:30 Tri Landing
Monday, July 25 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing
Tuesday, July 26 6p-7p Beach
Wednesday, July 27 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing
Monday, August 1 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing
Monday, August 8 7:30a-8:30a Canceled-Weather
Wednesday, August 10 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing
Thursday, August 11 6p-7p Beach
Saturday, August 13 7:30a-8:30a Tri Landing


Beach Rules

  • No alcohol on the beach.
  • No glass may be brought into the beach.
  • No flotation devices except for Coast Guard Approved lifejackets. 

Prairie Springs Park Offers

  • Lake Andrea opportunities include fishing, swimming at Lake Andrea Beach, wind surfing, sailing, and boating (kayak and paddleboard rentals available at Lake Andrea beach).
  • Boat landing is available on the north side of the lake with no gas powered boats allowed; electric trolling motors only. To put any boat in the water, a DNR watercraft license is needed. Small watercraft may launch from the public ramp on the north side of the lake at no charge. 
  • A 2.3 mile asphalt walking/jogging trail is around Lake Andrea.
  • Two children's tot lot playgrounds
  • Archery range (free and open to the public)
  • Nature trails
  • Sand volleyball pits available with beach pass (may be limited due to tournaments).
  • Restrooms at the ball field pavilion and the Wruck Pavilion (only open during summer season).