Expand hero image
Open Water Swims
Posted on 06/01/2019
Open Water Swimming

Open Water Swimming 

Course Rental: Teams inquiring about private open water training, please contact the Aquatics department (recplexswimming@pleasantprairiewi.gov).

Open Water Course: Swims on our open water course are offered Thursday evenings and Saturday mornings. The start date is Thursday, July 9th, 2020. Last open water course swim is Saturday, September 5th, 2020.

Times (safety briefings occur 15 minutes before the scheduled send off time)

  • Thursdays: 6:00-7:00p (when offered, Tuesdays 6:00-7:00p)
  • Saturday: 8:00-9:00a 

2020 Open Water Course Schedule
*no Open Water Course: July 18

Thursday, July 9 6:00-7:00p 
 Saturday, July 11 8:00-9:00a 
 Tuesday, July 14 6:00-7:00p 
 Thursday, July 16 6:00-7:00p 
 Thursday, July 23 6:00-7:00p 
 Saturday, July 25  8:00-9:00a 
 Thursday, July 30 6:00-7:00p 
 Saturday, August 1 8:00-9:00a 
 Thursday, August 6 6:00-7:00p
 Saturday, August 8 8:00-9:00a 
 Thursday, August 13 6:00-7:00p 
 Saturday, August 15 8:00-9:00a 
 Thursday, August 20 6:00-7:00p 
 Saturday, August 22 8:00-9:00a 
 Thursday, August 27 6:00-7:00p 
 Saturday, August 29 8:00-9:00a 
 Thursday, September 3 6:00-7:00p 
 Saturday, September 5 8:00-9:00a 


Fees 

  • Drop In: $10 / $15
  • 5 Swims: $45 / $67.50 (Expires at the end of the summer, no refunds)
  • 10 Swims: $85 / $127.50  (Expires at the end of the summer, no refunds)